What happens when I follow someone in the community?
Following is a great way of making sure you don’t miss out on the expertise that matters to you. By following a member you will be notified by email whenever they create content or start a conversation. What’s more, they will be notified by email when you follow them so it’s a great way to introduce yourself! Wherever you see a member’s avatar, you can either click on the follow button alongside or click their avatar to be taken to their profile page, on which you will find a follow button. If you don’t want to be notified by email when you are followed, you can opt-out of this email in Notification Preferences in the Account Settings section.